Our Standards...

Lafitte Cork and Capsule is a
founding member of the CQC
(Cork Quality Council), which sets
stringent standards on corks to be
sold in the U.S. market.
Since 1995, Lafitte California has operated a state of the art QC laboratory with an ozone-infused moisturizing room to aid in ensuring cork sterility, the first of its kind in the U.S. 

read more>>

Quality Assurance

Sustainability...

Cork products are not only entirely sustainable, the process of harvesting trees also has a significant benefit for the atmosphere. Harvested cork trees play an important role in CO2 absorption, and therefore controlling greenhouse gases, storing between 3 and 5 times more CO2 than trees not harvested, which is used to aid regeneration.

read more>>

Our Responsibility

ELECTVS is the latest achievement from Lafitte offering single cork analysis backed by our 100% guarantee.

read more>>

Latest News...

"We've set the standard for quality and value

with a commitment to you, our products and the

environment." – Jean Francois Lafitte 

Lafitte maintains a family-owned business with production and distribution facilities for wine corks and capsules in Chile, France, Italy, Portugal and the United States. With over 80 years of industrial experience, Lafitte's eager attention to new and evolving industry standards ensures our continual improvement in producing the highest quality cork products suitable for all wines.

1/5

Our Staff...

Sales

Rob Stasko

Vice President of Sales

Napa Valley, Sierra Foothills and Central Valley

rstasko@lafitte-usa.com

 

Michael Stump

Regional Sales Account Manager

Southwestern United States, Central CA, Southern CA, Texas and Mexico

mstump@lafitte-usa.com

 

Nate Page

Regional Sales Account Manager

Eastern United States, Santa Cruz and Monterey

npage@lafitte-usa.com

 

Pete McAfee

Regional Sales Account Manager

Oregon, Washington and Canada

pmcafee@lafitte-usa.com

Denise Rico

Sales Administrator

drico@lafitte-usa.com

 

Patricia Lockridge

Customer Service

plockridge@lafitte-usa.com

 

Production

Matt Lampi

Production Manager

mlampi@lafitte-usa.com

 

Quality Control

Nicholas Lo

Quality Assurance Manager

nlo@lafitte-usa.com

 

Maribel Eusebio

Quality Assurance Coordinator

meusebio@lafitte-usa.com

 

Operations

Mark Hautala

CEO and General Manager

mhautala@lafitte-usa.com

Cristin Sakamoto

Controller

csakamoto@lafitte-usa.com

 

Angie Allen

Accounting Assistant

aallen@lafitte-usa.com

 

Claire Renneville

Business Manager - Capsule Division

crenneville@lafitte-usa.com

 

Meet Lafitte – North America

45 Executive Court | Napa, California USA 94558 | 800-343-2675

© 2016 Lafitte-USA. Site design by: Harvest Design